Awards Night

Friday 5th April was the annual club awards night held at Swansea Uplands Rugby Club. Thank you to Dawn Holley for coordinating the evening and to all our other volunteers who made the evening such a resounding success. Very many congratulations to all our Award recipients:

John Griffiths being presented with his British Empire Medal by the Lord Lieutenant of West Glamorgan.

2022 & 2023 All Time Club Record Breakers Awards Joseph Brier, Hannah Brier, Bethany Moule, Dylan Morgan, Hannah Kinane, Millie Carter, Matilda Quick, Dafydd Jones & Lewie Jones.

Male Athlete of the Year Joseph Brier

Female Athlete of the Year Verity Ockenden

Club Man of the Year Ieuan Hosgood

Club Woman of the Year Megan Stratton-Thomas & Bronwen Stratton-Thomas

Gwilym Evans Award for volunteer of the Year Brian Fox

Hayley Tullet Award for our outstanding junior female endurance runner of the year Libby Hale

Junior Male Athlete of the Year Dafydd Jones

Junior Female Athlete of the Year Libby Hale

2023 Junior Gold Award Winners Gold Awards Table 2023 U13G Rutendo Chasweka, Taylor Shelmerdine, Millie Jyaham, Katriel Udoh. U15G Libby Hale, Millie Pierce, Holly Humphreys, Chloe Hartley-Green, Ruby Campion, Alice Prosser. U17W Matilda Quick, Sophie Taylor, Bethan Holley, Amy Beynon, Ava Davies, Sophie Hartley-Green. U17M Evan Morris, Jenson Morris, Evan Goodwin, Lewie Jones, Nathaniel Osborne, Charlie Shuall. U20W Hannah Kinane, Lucy Harris & Millie Carter. U20M Dylan Morgan, Marek Warzocha, Harrison Garcia, Dafydd Jones & Sam Davies.

U17 & U20 Team Managers Athlete Of The Year Award Tesfaye Shugi, Emily Collins, Nathaniel Osborne & Catrin Squire.

U17 & U20 Loyalty Awards: Marek Warzocha, Jacob Dowling, Tesfaye Shugi, Evan Cole, Joseph Beresford, Rebekah Pratt, Emily Collins, Chloe Jones & Lucy Harris. Jenson Morris, Steffan Higgins, Nathaniel Osborne, Ben Fenwick, Evan Goodwin, Louis Shuall, Charlie Shuall, Catrin Squire, Amy Beynon, Seren Anderson-James, Bethan Holley, Efa Williams, Hope Parry & Sophie Hartley-Green.

John Collins Gwent Cross Country League Team & Individual Awards: Holly Humphreys, Millie Pierce, Chloe Hartley-Green, Ruby Mills, Imogen Mcadie, Tabitha Ventress-Brett, Libby Hale, Ava Davies, Anna Williams, Natalie Coughlan, Sophie Hartley-Green & Lottie Robinson.