Junior Awards Night Winners

Our annual U11, U13 & U15 Junior Awards night for club athletes who competed for Swansea Harriers last season was held on Friday 10th November. Thank you to Dawn Holley for organising the evening and to all the other club trustees who helped out too. We hope everyone enjoyed the evenings celebrations.

Congratulations to our award winners who were presented the awards by two of our elite U20 Internationals and club dignitaries Samuel Davies and Marek Warzocha.

The categories were:

  • Team Managers Athlete Of  The Year:

U11B Max Burton

U11G Poppy Brannigan

U13B Isaac Mcadie

U13G Taylor Shelmerdine

U15B Matthew Hines

U15G Ruby Mills

  • Loyalty Awards, were awarded to those athletes who competed for the club regularly in league competitions during 2023 and Performance certificates for athletes who have achieved the equivalent of an England Athletics PB award of level 4 or above.

Our main awards night including U17, U20, Senior & Masters athletes will be held in early 2024 on a date TBC, that includes the categories

  • 2023 All Time Club Record Breaker Awards
  • Male Athlete of the Year
  • Female Athlete of the Year
  • Club Man of the Year
  • Club Woman of the Year
  • Gwilym Evans Award for volunteer of the Year
  • Hayley Tullet Award for our outstanding junior female endurance runner of the year
  • Alex Pavlou memorial Award for our outstanding U17 male sprinter of the year
  • Junior Male Athlete of the Year
  • Junior Female Athlete of the Year
  • 2023 Junior Gold Award Winners Gold Awards Table 2023
  • U17 & U20 Team Managers Athlete Of The Year Award
  • U17 & U20 Loyalty Awards.